Strangely, Incredibly Busy!

Author Events Fall 2014

October and November on my calendar are filling up with exciting events! I’ll be doing a book sales & signing at Chapters Pointe Claire Quebec, Saturday, October 4, from 1 – 4 p.m. On the same date in November, Tuesday, November 4 at 7 p.m., I’ll be at Pincourt Library, reading from Strangely, Incredibly Good, selling & signing books, and we’ll have evening tea and treats. This special event is thanks to The Writers Union of Canada (TWUC) and the Canada Council, and for that I’m grateful.

I’ve also been invited to Pharmaprix Pincourt’s VIP Tea night on Wednesday, October 22 from 5-9 pm to share Strangely, Incredibly Good with those being given a VIP treatment! Visit my Facebook Page (Events section) if you want to be one of the lucky three people to win a complimentary ticket to this event!

I’m going to leave the rest of November and December free, because I’m working on a sequel to Strangely, Incredibly Good, and want to give myself lots of time for the writing sessions. I’ll try to share as much as I can about my writing process here, without giving anything away!

I’m hoping to travel to Kanata or Ottawa public library some time in the New Year to say hello to my home town, and also to Kingston, Ontario, which holds a place in my heart, as I spent four wonderful years going to school at Queen’s University there.

If you’re reading this and you want me to come to your Canadian library to read and do a book signing in the next year or so, let me know, and I’ll try to work something out!

Hope to see you at one of these events,

Heather 🙂

SIG Chapters Pointe Claire 2

SIG Pincourt 3

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!