Cheers to Readers & Reviewers!

As the holidays draw nearer, I’m feeling grateful for so many people in my life. I’ve had the chance to thank some in person already at festive gatherings, but have not yet thanked you readers.

So (raising a glass) thank you so much for purchasing and reading my poetry and Strangely, Incredibly Good this year, and for helping SIG reach #10 in humorous fiction on Kobo! and helping it make the Best New Contemporary Fiction list on Kindle back in June! I KNOW we can do it again! Please tell your friends about this book if you enjoyed the read.

My most fun book-selling-related day so far this year was in October, when I sold 24 at Chapters in Pointe Claire QC in a couple hours to total strangers. Signing & shipping books for 50 family and friends was also a highlight, as was appearing at Shopper’s Drug Mart and the local library for a reading.

Thanks so much to those who have taken a minute to review the book. So far there are 11 USA reviews, 10 Canadian reviews, and 4 UK reviews on Kindle, and a few others on Goodreads. Please do leave a brief review if you have a minute – did you know that even one short sentence is enough to help get more people to discover this book? It doesn’t take much time to leave a review and a star rating, and it makes a big difference to me.

It’s not easy finding new readers as a first-time novelist, but I have to believe patience is key…and writing more. So yes, the sequel is on its way. I do want more people to find and enjoy Strangely, Incredibly Good first, so I’m not sure when that next one will be released, but I’ve been working hard on it and am more than 3/4 done the first draft.

I’ll be signing books over the holidays (Jan. 3) at Black Bond Books in Maple Ridge, British Columbia! Hope to meet some of you there! Check my Upcoming Events for details.

Have a wonderful holiday! IMG_9774

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!