The Man With the 132 lb Scrotum? (WIP Excerpt )

“I have to stop thinking about him! This could torment me for life! Okay, tonight I will not think about men. No. More. Man. Thoughts.

I pour myself some wine, sit down on the couch, turn on the TV, and check out the guide. Let’s see. It looks like my choices are:  “Mormon Half Love” or “The Man With the 132 lb Scrotum.”

Seriously? This is my Saturday Night? There is not enough wine in this house for me to even contemplate watching these shows. And yet…this is definitely better than dating.

Oh, look, it gets better. Up later tonight on TLC, we have “The Girl With Half a Face”, “The Man Who Lost His Face,” “The Man with Half a Body,” and “The Man with the 200 lb Tumor.”

~Cat Glamour in Remarkably Great, the (Work-In-Progress ) sequel to Strangely, Incredibly Good

Actually if you’ve read this far, you’re actually really interested, so I’ll tell you the news: the draft manuscript is complete as of today! 🙂 Now comes the grueling process of editing before I submit! I’m hoping this sequel will be out by the end of 2015, but it depends on many factors. Stay tuned!

IMG_0307

Work buddy Sam (15)

One Reply to “”

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!