20K Reads for The Ticket!

My work-in-progress The Ticket just reached 20K reads on Wattpad and 1K Likes. THANK YOU!

Considering I’ve only had about 200 reads of my most popular book “Strangely, Incredibly Good” (I mean copies sold – I hope everyone who bought it read it! 🙂 “SIG” has 5K reads of the 3 Chapters I’ve posted on Wattpad) – this kind of validation takes my breath away. I have always written for the sheer joy of it, but also to have my work read, and finally, people are reading. I don’t know if this is a fluke. I don’t know if it’s a “good month.” And yes, I’ve likely lost my mind, giving my writing away for free! (I may not put the entire The Ticket up on Wattpad. Please don’t throw tomatoes at me if that’s what I, or a future publisher, decide).

I just know I’m grateful right now to Wattpad readers who are giving me the ‘thumbs up,’ to keep on writing, even though I have worked my butt off writing 2 and 3/4 novels in 2014-2015 and only made $312 last year (this is NOT a whining session; I’m so damn lucky to have another salary in this household, just wanted to point out the harsh reality for so many hard-working authors & artists living like me).

“It’s not about the money money money,” but it’d be nice to make a small living at this. So I “Don’t Stop Believing,” Here I Go!!

http://www.wattpad.com/user/HeatherGraceStewart

xoxo
Heather

4 Replies to “20K Reads for The Ticket!”

  1. Awesome sauce! You go girl. It is hard; makes you wonder why bother. Nice to see your smiling face. 🙂
    I’ve socialed (wd?), written and marketed followed by holding up my shoulders with the little bit of energy left.

    Like

What did you think? I'd love to hear from you!